Home Information News History Government


Carlton-cum-Willingham is subject to several tiers of local government: parish, district, county, and parliamentary.

Parish Council of Carlton-cum Willingham

The parish council for Carlton-cum-Willingham covers the whole parish from Carlton Green to Willingham Green. It consists of seven elected members who meet (with the parish clerk) once every three months (extraordinary meetings occur for more urgent issues). There are additional pages about the Parish Council here.
Carlton-cum-Willingham parish

South Cambridgeshire District Council

S.C.D.C. maintains an extensive website.

Our elected District Councillors for the Ward of Balsham are Cllr. Richard Barrett (Conservative) and Cllr. Mrs Vicky Ford (Conservative).

The ward of Balsham covers: Balsham; Carlton; Castle Camps; Horseheath; Shudy Camps; West Wickham; West Wratting; and Weston Colville.


Cambridgeshire County Council

Cambridgeshire County Council covers the whole of Cambridgeshire and consists of 69 elected councillors.

Our local electoral division is Linton, and our councillor is Cllr. John Batchelor (Liberal Democrat).


Parliamentary Constituency of South-East Cambridgeshire.

Although the district council is called South Cambridgeshire, the parliamentary constituency that Carlton lies within is called South-East Cambridgeshire.

The current Member of Parliament for South-East Cambridgeshire is Jim Paice, MP (Conservative). He has a good website that describes the constituency and shows its boundaries. He also quite often runs polls about current issues - a quick and easy way for you to let him know your opinion on a subject.